menu
{ "item_title" : "The Road of Danger, 9", "item_author" : [" David Drake "], "item_description" : "Master and Commander in space Brilliant and brave starship captain Daniel Leary and ace spy Adele Mundy confront a pirate plot and once again save the Republic of Cinnabar despite itself. #9 in the national best selling RCN space adventure series. Captain Daniel Leary with his friend-and spy-Officer Adele Mundy are sent to a quiet sector to carry out an easy task: helping the local admiral put down a coup before it takes place. But then the jealous admiral gets rid of them by sending them off on a wild goose chase to a sector where commerce is king and business is carried out by extortion and gunfights. With anarchy and rebellion in the air, a rogue intelligence officer plots the war that will destroy civilization and enlists the help of a brute whom even torturers couldn't stomach. And, of course, it's up to Leary and Mundy to put a stop to the madness. About David Drake's previous RCN novel, What Distant Deeps:Drake deftly weaves a web of political machinations and intrigue that vividly depicts the costs of war. Fans of Patrick O'Brian's Maturin and Aubrey novels will enjoy this intricate, rousing space opera. -Publishers Weekly About David Drake's RCN series: R]ousing old-fashioned space opera. -Publishers Weekly The fun is in the telling, and Mr. Drake has a strong voice. I want more -Philadelphia Weekly Press S]pace opera is alive and well. This series is getting better as the author goes along...character development combined with first-rate action and memorable world designs. -SFReader.com About David Drake: P]rose as cold and hard s the metal alloy of a tank...rivals Crane and Remarque... -Chicago Sun-Times Drake couldn't write a bad action scene at gunpoint. -Booklist", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/45/163/815/1451638159_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "25.00", "online_price" : "25.00", "our_price" : "25.00", "club_price" : "25.00", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "25.00" } }
The Road of Danger, 9|David Drake
The Road of Danger, 9
local_shippingShip to Me
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Master and Commander in space Brilliant and brave starship captain Daniel Leary and ace spy Adele Mundy confront a pirate plot and once again save the Republic of Cinnabar despite itself. #9 in the national best selling RCN space adventure series. Captain Daniel Leary with his friend-and spy-Officer Adele Mundy are sent to a quiet sector to carry out an easy task: helping the local admiral put down a coup before it takes place. But then the jealous admiral gets rid of them by sending them off on a wild goose chase to a sector where commerce is king and business is carried out by extortion and gunfights. With anarchy and rebellion in the air, a rogue intelligence officer plots the war that will destroy civilization and enlists the help of a brute whom even torturers couldn't stomach. And, of course, it's up to Leary and Mundy to put a stop to the madness. About David Drake's previous RCN novel, What Distant Deeps:
"Drake deftly weaves a web of political machinations and intrigue that vividly depicts the costs of war. Fans of Patrick O'Brian's Maturin and Aubrey novels will enjoy this intricate, rousing space opera." -Publishers Weekly About David Drake's RCN series:
" R]ousing old-fashioned space opera." -Publishers Weekly "The fun is in the telling, and Mr. Drake has a strong voice. I want more " -Philadelphia Weekly Press " S]pace opera is alive and well. This series is getting better as the author goes along...character development combined with first-rate action and memorable world designs." -SFReader.com About David Drake:
" P]rose as cold and hard s the metal alloy of a tank...rivals Crane and Remarque..." -Chicago Sun-Times "Drake couldn't write a bad action scene at gunpoint." -Booklist

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781451638158
  • ISBN-10: 1451638159
  • Publisher: Baen
  • Publish Date: April 2012
  • Dimensions: 9.49 x 6.4 x 1.33 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.2 pounds
  • Page Count: 368

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews