menu
The Road of Danger|David Drake
The Road of Danger
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

National Best Seller in hardcover. Brilliant and brave starship captain Daniel Leary and ace spy Adele Mundy return to confront a pirate plot and once again save the Republic of Cinnabar.

#9 in the bestselling Republic of Cinnabar Navy space adventure series. Captain Daniel Leary with his friend-and spy-Officer Adele Mundy are sent to a quiet sector to carry out an easy task: helping the local admiral put down a coup before it takes place. But then the jealous admiral gets rid of them by sending them off on a wild goose chase to a sector where commerce is king and business is carried out by extortion and gunfights. With anarchy and rebellion in the air, a rogue intelligence officer plots the war that will destroy civilization and enlists the help of a brute whom even torturers couldn't stomach. And, of course, it's up to Leary and Mundy to put a stop to the madness.

About David Drake's previous RCN novel, What Distant Deeps:

"Drake deftly weaves a web of political machinations and intrigue that vividly depicts the costs of war. Fans of Patrick O'Brian's Maturin and Aubrey novels will enjoy this intricate, rousing space opera." -Publishers Weekly

About David Drake's RCN series:
" R]ousing old-fashioned space opera." -Publishers Weekly

"The fun is in the telling, and Mr. Drake has a strong voice. I want more " -Philadelphia Weekly Press

" S]pace opera is alive and well. This series is getting better as the author goes along...character development combined with first-rate action and memorable world designs." -SFReader.com

About David Drake:
" P]rose as cold and hard s the metal alloy of a tank...rivals Crane and Remarque..." -Chicago Sun-Times

"Drake couldn't write a bad action scene at gunpoint." -Booklist

This item is Non-Returnable

 

  • ISBN-13: 9781451638783
  • ISBN-10: 1451638787
  • Publisher: Baen
  • Publish Date: February 2013
  • Dimensions: 6.7 x 4.1 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds
  • Page Count: 512