menu
{ "item_title" : "As She Ascends", "item_author" : [" Jodi Meadows "], "item_description" : "A fiercely imagined world --Mary E. Pearson, New York Times bestselling author of the Remnant ChroniclesFrom the New York Times bestselling co-author of My Plain Jane comes the second book in a smoldering fantasy trilogy about a girl who must embrace her latent power or lose the dragons she loves. Perfect for fans of Julie Kagawa and Kendare Blake.Mira the Dragonhearted is on the run with her friends following a fiery escape from the prison where she'd been condemned for speaking out against dragon trafficking.And she wants answers. Has the treaty she's been defending her whole life truly sold out the Fallen Isles to their enemies? Did her own parents lie to her? Will she lose control of her power and hurt the ones she loves?The only way to find the truth is to go home again, to face the people who betrayed her and the parents she's not sure she can trust. Home, where she must learn to rise above her fears. Or be consumed.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/06/246/943/0062469436_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "17.99", "online_price" : "17.99", "our_price" : "17.99", "club_price" : "17.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
As She Ascends|Jodi Meadows
As She Ascends
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

"A fiercely imagined world " --Mary E. Pearson, New York Times bestselling author of the Remnant Chronicles

From the New York Times bestselling co-author of My Plain Jane comes the second book in a smoldering fantasy trilogy about a girl who must embrace her latent power or lose the dragons she loves. Perfect for fans of Julie Kagawa and Kendare Blake.

Mira the Dragonhearted is on the run with her friends following a fiery escape from the prison where she'd been condemned for speaking out against dragon trafficking.

And she wants answers. Has the treaty she's been defending her whole life truly sold out the Fallen Isles to their enemies? Did her own parents lie to her? Will she lose control of her power and hurt the ones she loves?

The only way to find the truth is to go home again, to face the people who betrayed her and the parents she's not sure she can trust. Home, where she must learn to rise above her fears. Or be consumed.

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9780062469434
  • ISBN-10: 0062469436
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: September 2018
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 1.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.35 pounds
  • Page Count: 560
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17