menu

Two Reasons to Run
by Colleen Coble




Overview -
Gripping romantic suspense from USA TODAY bestselling author Colleen Coble.

A lie changed her world.

Police Chief Jane Hardy is still reeling from the scandal that rocked her small-town department just as she took over for her retired father--the man who wrecked her life with one little lie. Now she's finally been reunited with her presumed-dead fifteen-year-old son, Will, and his father, documentarian Reid Bechtol.

A crisis looms.

When a murder aboard the oil platform Zeus exposes an environmental terrorist's plot to flood Mobile Bay with crude oil, Jane and Reid must put their feelings for each other behind them and work together to prevent the rig from being sabotaged.

A killer targets her son.

Then the terrorist puts her son Will's life on the line. Protecting him could be the common ground they need . . . but then ghosts from the past threaten to ruin Jane and Reid for good.

She's got plenty of reasons to run. But what if she stays?

"Colleen Coble's super power is transporting her readers into beautiful settings in vivid detail. One Little Lie is no exception. Add to that the suspense that keeps you wanting to know more, and characters that pull at your heart." --Terri Blackstock, USA TODAY bestselling author of If I Run

"Colleen Coble's latest has it all: characters to root for, a sinister villain, and a story that just won't stop." --Siri Mitchell, author of State of Lies

  • Full length romantic suspense
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs
  • Perfect for fans of Allison Brennan, Terri Blackstock, and Dani Pettrey
  • Part of the Pelican Harbor series
    • Book One: One Little Lie
    • Book Two: Two Reasons to Run
    • Book Three: Three Missing Days (available April 2021)

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 29 copies from $12.24
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About Two Reasons to Run by Colleen Coble

 
 
 

Overview

Gripping romantic suspense from USA TODAY bestselling author Colleen Coble.

A lie changed her world.

Police Chief Jane Hardy is still reeling from the scandal that rocked her small-town department just as she took over for her retired father--the man who wrecked her life with one little lie. Now she's finally been reunited with her presumed-dead fifteen-year-old son, Will, and his father, documentarian Reid Bechtol.

A crisis looms.

When a murder aboard the oil platform Zeus exposes an environmental terrorist's plot to flood Mobile Bay with crude oil, Jane and Reid must put their feelings for each other behind them and work together to prevent the rig from being sabotaged.

A killer targets her son.

Then the terrorist puts her son Will's life on the line. Protecting him could be the common ground they need . . . but then ghosts from the past threaten to ruin Jane and Reid for good.

She's got plenty of reasons to run. But what if she stays?

"Colleen Coble's super power is transporting her readers into beautiful settings in vivid detail. One Little Lie is no exception. Add to that the suspense that keeps you wanting to know more, and characters that pull at your heart." --Terri Blackstock, USA TODAY bestselling author of If I Run

"Colleen Coble's latest has it all: characters to root for, a sinister villain, and a story that just won't stop." --Siri Mitchell, author of State of Lies

  • Full length romantic suspense
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs
  • Perfect for fans of Allison Brennan, Terri Blackstock, and Dani Pettrey
  • Part of the Pelican Harbor series
    • Book One: One Little Lie
    • Book Two: Two Reasons to Run
    • Book Three: Three Missing Days (available April 2021)

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780785228486
  • ISBN-10: 0785228489
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • Publish Date: September 2020
  • Page Count: 352
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.4 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds

Series: The Pelican Harbor #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews