menu
{ "item_title" : "House of Shadows", "item_author" : [" Darcy Coates "], "item_description" : "From the USA Today bestselling author and rising queen of atmospheric horror Darcy Coates comes the haunting story of a sinister house full of ghosts and shadows.She'll never escape this shadow...For readers who love gothic horror novels and gothic romancePerfect for fans of V.C Andrews and M.C. WebbSophie's world is shattered when disaster bankrupts her family. She's still reeling when she's offered an unexpected solution: Mr. Argenton, a wealthy stranger, has asked for her hand in marriage. Marrying Mr. Argenton will save her family, but it condemns Sophie to a life in Northwood, a vast and unnaturally dark mansion situated hours from civilization.Still, she has no choice but accept the offer and hope the darkness won't swallow her whole.It's a struggle to adjust to her new position as mistress over the desolate house. Mr. Argenton's relatives are cold, and Mr. Argenton himself is keeping secrets. Even worse, the house is more than it seems. Doors slam. Inhuman figures slink through the surrounding forest. A piano plays itself in the middle of the night. Blood drips a macabre warning down the walls. Day by day, Sophie is inevitably pulled towards the terrifying truth at the heart of this gothic mystery: Northwood's ancient halls are haunted, and the man she married--the man she's coming to love--is hiding an unforgiveable truth about his ancestral home...and the spirits that now haunt them both.Also By Darcy Coates: The Haunting of Ashburn HouseThe Haunting of Blackwood HouseCraven ManorThe House Next DoorVoices in the Snow", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/72/822/178/1728221781_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "16.99", "online_price" : "16.99", "our_price" : "16.99", "club_price" : "16.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "16.99" } }
House of Shadows|Darcy Coates
House of Shadows
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

From the USA Today bestselling author and rising queen of atmospheric horror Darcy Coates comes the haunting story of a sinister house full of ghosts and shadows.

She'll never escape this shadow...

  • For readers who love gothic horror novels and gothic romance
  • Perfect for fans of V.C Andrews and M.C. Webb

Sophie's world is shattered when disaster bankrupts her family. She's still reeling when she's offered an unexpected solution: Mr. Argenton, a wealthy stranger, has asked for her hand in marriage. Marrying Mr. Argenton will save her family, but it condemns Sophie to a life in Northwood, a vast and unnaturally dark mansion situated hours from civilization.

Still, she has no choice but accept the offer and hope the darkness won't swallow her whole.

It's a struggle to adjust to her new position as mistress over the desolate house. Mr. Argenton's relatives are cold, and Mr. Argenton himself is keeping secrets. Even worse, the house is more than it seems. Doors slam. Inhuman figures slink through the surrounding forest. A piano plays itself in the middle of the night. Blood drips a macabre warning down the walls. Day by day, Sophie is inevitably pulled towards the terrifying truth at the heart of this gothic mystery: Northwood's ancient halls are haunted, and the man she married--the man she's coming to love--is hiding an unforgiveable truth about his ancestral home...and the spirits that now haunt them both.

Also By Darcy Coates:

The Haunting of Ashburn House

The Haunting of Blackwood House

Craven Manor

The House Next Door

Voices in the Snow

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781728221786
  • ISBN-10: 1728221781
  • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
  • Publish Date: May 2020
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.5 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds
  • Page Count: 272

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews