menu

House of Secrets
by Darcy Coates




Overview -

USA Today bestseller and rising queen of atmospheric horror Darcy Coates returns with the second gothic mystery in the Ghosts and Shadows Series.

She'll never survive these secrets...

  • For readers who love gothic horror novels and gothic romance
  • Perfect for fans of V.C Andrews and M.C. Webb

Sophie and Joseph Argenton have survived the impossible this house of ghosts... for now. But their escape from Northwood is short-lived. The sinister shadow that haunted their ancestral home survived, and has attached itself to Joseph's young cousin. Desperate, they travel to meet her father at Kensington, a long-abandoned mansion overlooking a dead town. The house offers a small hope: its original owner had dedicated her life to researching the monster that now possesses Elise. There's a chance that here they will find a way to kill the creature without harming the girl.

But Kensington has its own dangers, and once it has Sophie and Joseph within its grasp, it may never let them leave.

Trapped inside the ancient building's collapsing walls, Sophie and Joseph are forced to confront the horrors that hide within. Shrouded figures stalk them from the shadows. Whispers echo through the night. Unmarked graves dot the property. And the dead are not as restful as they seem...

Also By Darcy Coates:
The Haunting of Ashburn House
The Haunting of Blackwood House
Craven Manor
The House Next Door
Voices in the Snow

  Read Full Product Description
 
Paperback
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 40 copies from $7.91
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About House of Secrets by Darcy Coates

 
 
 

Overview

USA Today bestseller and rising queen of atmospheric horror Darcy Coates returns with the second gothic mystery in the Ghosts and Shadows Series.

She'll never survive these secrets...

  • For readers who love gothic horror novels and gothic romance
  • Perfect for fans of V.C Andrews and M.C. Webb

Sophie and Joseph Argenton have survived the impossible this house of ghosts... for now. But their escape from Northwood is short-lived. The sinister shadow that haunted their ancestral home survived, and has attached itself to Joseph's young cousin. Desperate, they travel to meet her father at Kensington, a long-abandoned mansion overlooking a dead town. The house offers a small hope: its original owner had dedicated her life to researching the monster that now possesses Elise. There's a chance that here they will find a way to kill the creature without harming the girl.

But Kensington has its own dangers, and once it has Sophie and Joseph within its grasp, it may never let them leave.

Trapped inside the ancient building's collapsing walls, Sophie and Joseph are forced to confront the horrors that hide within. Shrouded figures stalk them from the shadows. Whispers echo through the night. Unmarked graves dot the property. And the dead are not as restful as they seem...

Also By Darcy Coates:
The Haunting of Ashburn House
The Haunting of Blackwood House
Craven Manor
The House Next Door
Voices in the Snow


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781728221755
  • ISBN-10: 1728221757
  • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
  • Publish Date: May 2020
  • Page Count: 240
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.5 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds

Series: The House of Shadows #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews